ROVworld Subsea Information

AUVSI announces newly elected Board of Directors
Date: Tuesday, September 20, 2011 @ 12:00:00 EDT

AUVSI announces newly elected Board of DirectorsThe Association for Unmanned Vehicle Systems International (AUVSI) announced during its annual AUVSI's Unmanned Systems North America 2011 its newly elected leaders on its Board of Directors.

The Executive Committee will be led by incoming Chairman of the Board Peter Bale, Executive Vice Chair John Lademan, First Vice Chairman Ralph Alderson, Treasurer Joe Brannan; and Immediate Past Chairman John Lambert.

Newly elected AUVSI Board of Directors:

COL (Ret) John Burke
Tom Faller
RADM (ret) Timothy Heely
Neil Hunter
Dr. Mark Patterson
Dr. Virginia (Suzy) Young

Continuing Board of Directors Members:

Michele Kalphat
Chris Mailey
Chad Partridge
Dave Seagle
Grant Begley
Matt England
Gene Fraser
Stephen Newton
David Place
Peter Smith

"We are grateful to the continuing dedication of our members to help take AUVSI to the next level and meet the needs of this growing, ever changing industry," said AUVSI President and CEO Michael Toscano. "The AUVSI staff and I look forward to working with Peter and the rest of the board to meet the challenges and opportunities available to the unmanned systems and robotics industry."

This article comes from ROVworld Subsea Information

The URL for this story is: